Pig Planet: The Adventures of Baozi and Ace

pigwidgeon

Post   » Wed Jan 09, 2013 12:08 am

Hey everyone, I'm new to Guinea Lynx and to piggies as well (sort of). I did have a guinea pig as a child, and I had mice after that, so it's been years since I had a pig. Today I went to the humane society for one and ended up coming home with two oop.

They are a pair of girls, an owner surrender. The humane society employees did not know how old they were. They look and seem healthy, however, and I'll get them checked by a vet just in case.

There were no names listed on their papers at the HS so I renamed them Ace and Baozi. Unforch I do not have a nice camera like a lot of you guys here, so I just have some pics and a vid taken on my blackberry (note to self: get a good camera so I can write some ~*classy*~ chronicles).

Short video

Re: Baozi squealing, I tried my best to pet her and calm her down but I think she was just really freaked from the trip home (the worker at the HS just grabbed them by the scruff of the neck and stuck them in a box and they were squealing in terror :( ). Poor little things. They both seem pretty calm and mellow in their new cage though. Right now they're happily munching on hay and carrots.

Crazy4me

Post   » Wed Jan 09, 2013 12:14 am

Great setup for Baozi and Ace, they look like they are adjusting fairly well; welcome to GL!!

GP_mum
Supporter in '13

Post   » Wed Jan 09, 2013 12:24 am

Welcome to GL and thank you for adopting. Their cage set-up looks very nice. I'm sure Ace & Baozi will be chilling out and enjoying thier new digs in no time at all.

Lynx
Celebrate!!!

Post   » Wed Jan 09, 2013 8:44 am

Scruff of the neck? That is definitely NOT the way to pick up a guinea pig!!! I am sure it was painful and upsetting.
www.guinealynx.info/.html

They look like cuties!

PiggiesnPuppies

Post   » Wed Jan 09, 2013 9:36 am